Recommended children's booklists sorted by age or topic

Home > Books > Stitch Head: The Graphic Novel

Stitch Head: The Graphic Novel

The first book in the best-selling, laugh-out-loud STITCH HEAD series by award-winning author Guy Bass, with illustrations by Pete Williamson, now brought to almost-life again in this brand-new, monstrously magnificent graphic novel edition.

Enter the darkly funny world of Stitch Head, as he steps out of the shadows into the adventure of an almost-lifetime…

Deep in the maze-like dungeons of Castle Grotteskew, eccentric Professor Erasmus created Stitch Head, a small, almost-human creature. His experiments continued, filling the castle with creations so fabulously monstrous that Stitch Head was long forgotten. Until a travelling circus ringmaster knocks at the castle door, promising to make Stitch Head a star. Is this Stitch Head’s chance to venture beyond the castle walls? Or could he be making a terrible mistake…?

Full of monstrous fun, STITCH HEAD is perfect for fans of GRIMWOOD, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL.

Stitch Head: The Graphic Novel

stitch head the graphic novel

Book Details

Author:
Illustrator:
Format:
Publish Date:

Booklists you might also like...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Your Review

Stone Girl Bone Girl

review

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Would you recommend the book for use in primary schools?

yes

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Any other comments

Any other comments