Recommended children's booklists sorted by age or topic

Home > Books > Welcome to My Crazy Life

Welcome to My Crazy Life

Book Synopsis

Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with some serious ones mixed in), this new collection by Joshua Seigal (winner of the Laugh Out Loud Awards) is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen.

With poems on every topic from demon cats to why you should NEVER forget your trousers, this is a must-have new collection from prize-winning poet Joshua Seigal. This book is a wonderful mix of subversive humour and brilliant insight into children’s perspectives on the world. Get ready for the craziness to begin!

Our Review Panel says...

A little while back we consulted with teachers and school librarians about the most popular books in their libraries. We were aiming to find out the most enjoyed books for each year group as part of the research for our 50 Recommended Reads lists, and one response that came up again and again was Joshua Seigal’s funny poetry collections – which, they reported, flew off library shelves like hotcakes when readers in KS2 were around. Brilliant to dip into and filled with giggles, these collections are a huge hit in schools and this was confirmed earlier in the month when pupils voted Joshua Seigal’s I Bet I Can Make You Laugh winner of the 9-13 category in the 2020 Laugh Out Loud Book Awards.

This book is available on these booklists:

SAVE 20% with Peters

Visit our booklists on Amazon

Support independent Bookshops

Booklists you might also like...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Your Review

Stone Girl Bone Girl

review

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Would you recommend the book for use in primary schools?

yes

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Any other comments

Any other comments