Recommended children's booklists sorted by age or topic

Home > Books > The O.D.D. Squad: Rise of Invisidog

The O.D.D. Squad: Rise of Invisidog

Perfect for fans of Bunny Vs Monkey and Dog Man!

Do you want to laugh your pants off? Of course you do. In which case – come on into the world of the O.D.D. Squad – a team of (sort of) heroic animal crime-fighters you’ll never forget. Though maybe not for the right reasons . . .

Justice City. Rain soaks its streets. Crime soaks it more. The fate of the entire city has been left in the hands (well, paws) of one brave superhero.

That’s right – dun dun dunnnnnn – INVISIDOG!

Invisidog hunts for danger wherever he finds it. There is no job too big, and no criminal too tough for the mighty Invisidog. He is the shadows!! And actually, that’s kind of the problem. Because Invisidog’s amazing superpowers . . . are kind of rubbish.

Turns out being invisible isn’t all that helpful when you’re trying to rid a city of terrible criminals. They tend to have a habit of ignoring you for one thing. So Invisidog’s going to have to think BIG. Can he convince the most amazing superheroes of all time – adorable-but-mighty Quack Attack, and the world’s greatest thinker, Detective Octopus – to join forces?

(What does O.D.D. Squad stand for? Well you’ll have to read and find out, won’t you?)

The O.D.D. Squad: Rise of Invisidog

the odd squad rise of invisidog

Book Details

Illustrator:
Format:
Publish Date:

Booklists you might also like...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Your Review

Stone Girl Bone Girl

review

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Would you recommend the book for use in primary schools?

yes

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Any other comments

Any other comments