Recommended children's booklists sorted by age or topic

Home > Books > The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat: The Pirate Captain’s Cat

Books

The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat: The Pirate Captain’s Cat

A funny and charming NEW young fiction series from Philip Ardagh, bestselling author of The Grunts series and Eddie Dickens adventures, and illustrated by Rob Biddulph, award-winning creator of Draw With Rob ! P uuurfect for fans of Alex T. Smith, Pamela Butchart and Laura James.

Meet Furry Purry Beancat – one EXTRAORDINARY cat with nine EXTRAORDINARY lives!

Just like every other cat, Furry Purry Beancat loves a catnap. But unlike other cats, when Beancat wakes she finds herself about to embark on a whole new adventure!

In this first book, join our furry (and purry!) heroine as she sets sail aboard a pirate ship , helping her captain and his shipmates fight a rival crew in an epic battle at sea! Can Furry Purry Beancat help save the day?

This book is available on these booklists:

Books

The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat: The Pirate Captain’s Cat

the nine lives of furry purry beancat the pirate captain's cat

Book Details

Author:
Illustrator:
Format:
Publish Date:

Booklists you might also like...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Your Review

Stone Girl Bone Girl

review

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Would you recommend the book for use in primary schools?

yes

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Any other comments

Any other comments