Recommended children's booklists sorted by age or topic

Home > Books > The Day My Dog Got Famous

The Day My Dog Got Famous

Perfect for fans of Danny Wallace, Liz Pichon and Katie Kirby – buckle up, you’re in for a dog-tastic adventure, packed with comic strips and cartoons.

When Destiny boasts about videos of her dog, Princess Foo-Foo, going viral, Ferris foolishly claims that Aldo can easily become a BIGGER internet star. There’s just one problem: Aldo has about as much talent as a teaspoon.

Then Ferris and Tia accidentally film Aldo doing what looks like an amazing trick . . . will Aldo finally live up to the name of his comic book alter-ego and wow the world with his skills or is this about to be the biggest EPIC FAIL ever?

This book is available on these booklists:

KS2 RESOURCE PACK: The Day My Dog Got Famous

Chapter-by-chapter activities and full lesson plans provided by the publisher for KS2 students, exploring emotional understanding, cartoon drawing and reading comprehension based on The Day My Dog Got Famous.

The Day My Dog Got Famous

Book Details

Author:
Format:
Publisher:
Publish Date:

Booklists you might also like...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Your Review

Stone Girl Bone Girl

review

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Would you recommend the book for use in primary schools?

yes

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Any other comments

Any other comments