Recommended children's booklists sorted by age or topic

Home > Books > Realm of the Blue Mist: A Graphic Novel (The Rema Chronicles #1)

Realm of the Blue Mist: A Graphic Novel (The Rema Chronicles #1)

Enter the rich and fantastical world of Rema in the first instalment of this middle-grade graphic novel series with sweeping adventure and light romance! Tabby Simon is determined to learn what happened to her father, who was found dead after researching a tree that leaks a mysterious mist in her neighbourhood.

She is unexpectedly led to Rema, a distant world of magic and beauty that is periodically invaded by a nearby planet desperate for resources.

While Tabby searches for the truth surrounding her father’s death, she meets a handsome blue-haired boy named Philip. He has his own dangerous secrets, but he has promised to help Tabby get home.

As Tabby learns more about this strange world, she discovers that she is destined for something far greater than she ever could have imagined.

The first graphic novel in a fast-paced, highly imaginative fantasy series.

Includes a big journey, a touch of romance and an undertone of thriller.

Perfect for fans of Kazu Kibuishi, Tui T. Sutherland and Molly Knox Ostertag.

Realm of the Blue Mist: A Graphic Novel (The Rema Chronicles #1)

realm of the blue mist a graphic novel the rema chronicles 1

Book Details

Format:
Publisher:
Publish Date:

Booklists you might also like...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Your Review

Stone Girl Bone Girl

review

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Would you recommend the book for use in primary schools?

yes

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Any other comments

Any other comments