A Great Big Cuddle: Poems for the Very Young

Two of the biggest names in children’s publishing, Michael Rosen and Chris Riddell, come together in a new poetry collection. Winner of the 2016 CLPE Poetry Award. Two of the biggest names in children’s publishing, Michael Rosen and Chris Riddell, come together in a new poetry collection. The poems in A Great Big Cuddle fizz […]

Poems Out Loud

From rockets to mermaids and everything in between, there’s something for everyone in this diverse and contemporary collection. Perfect for young children aged 4+ who are approaching poetry for the very first time, these poems can be performed out loud, shared with others or simply read in your head. Featuring award-winning poets, brand new voices, […]

Zim Zam Zoom

Want to travel in a rocket? Search for a grumpy dragon? Make your very own monster? Visit a higgledy-piggledy farm? Well, hop into Zim Zam Zoom – for fun and adventures galore! Colours, animals, space, music, fairytale fireworks…! Here is a collection of poems especially written for performance. With delightful illustrations by a talented new […]

Mad About Dinosaurs!

Join all your favourite dinosaurs in this colourful, rhyming picture book, from the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can’t Dance! Silly Diplodocus, fierce T-Rex, Brontosaurus, Stegosaurus and more… They’re all here in this bright , bold book! With a short lively rhyme on each page, fun facts and colourful pictures (plus handy pronunciation guides) this […]

Perfectly Peculiar Pets

From armadillos, flamingos and umbrella birds to quokkas and iguanas, Elli Woollard presents a lovely collection of poems for younger children about pets which are just a little bit peculiar… Filled with fun rhymes, quirky black-and-white illustrations and exotic animals, this book is perfect for reading aloud. Some poems are hilarious, some are gruesome and […]

Crazy Mayonnaisy Mum

Crazy Mayonnaisy Mum is packed with all sorts of poems and rhymes including a sequence of number rhymes, action rhymes, noisy rhymes and more thoughtful pieces too. If tigerlilies and dandelions growled, And cowslips mooed, and dogroses howled, And snapdragons roared and catmint miaowed, My garden would be extremely loud. Crazy Mayonnaisy Mum is a […]

I am a Jigsaw: Puzzling Poems to Baffle your Brain

From acrostics and riddles to kennings and paradiddles, this is a fun anthology of puzzling poems which also encourages children to have a go at writing poetry themselves. I am a Jigsaw is perfect for teachers who want to introduce different forms of poetry to pupils, and ideal for parents looking to entertain their children […]

I Don’t Like Poetry

Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Awards – the UK’s only prize for funny children’s books. Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant collection from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle. […]

Spaced Out

Blast off into space and explore the galaxies with a constellation of illustrated poems about the sun, moon and stars, black holes and worm holes, asteroids and meteorites, and even weird alien life forms. From shape poems and free verse to rhymes, kennings and haikus, Spaced Out will take you on an intergalactic adventure. Join […]

Quick, Let’s Get Out of Here!

The yucky things your brother does, the annoying things your parents say, the funny things you feel. Michael Rosen knows all about YOU! A much-loved classic of family life from the brilliant Michael Rosen & Quentin Blake.

Overheard in a Tower Block

Gazing at the stars from five storeys up, smelling the bins from five storeys below. Overheard arguments, overheard laughter. A disappearing father and a Mermaid-Queen mother; statues that sing for flesh and blood; bullies who kick you under the table; perfect red trainers – and the things that lurk in the library…. Award-winning poet Joseph […]

A Kid in My Class

“He’s not scared of nothing. Nobody. Never. Nah. Which means that he is. Tough Kid. Not tough enough. I know – I once met his dad.” They’re all here…every kid in the class has their own poem. The pushy one, the shy one. The whizz kid and the daydreamer. The best friender and the kid […]

Be The Change: Poems to Help you Save the World

From National Poetry Day Ambassadors Liz Brownlee, Matt Goodfellow and Roger Stevens comes an incredible anthology of poetry identifying ways we can Be the Change. These positive and upbeat poems will explore sustainability and the positive efforts being made to protect the planet and are perfect for starting conversations about looking after each other and […]

I Am the Seed That Grew the Tree: A Nature Poem for Every Day of the Year

I Am the Seed That Grew the Tree: A Nature Poem For Every Day Of The Year, named after the first line of Judith Nicholls’ poem ‘Windsong’, is a beautifully illustrated gift book treasury of 366 animal poems – one for every day of the year, including leap years. Filled with familiar favourites and new […]

The Lost Words

A timeless, beautifully designed book for children and adults alike, The Lost Words is a gift that will be pored over and cherished for years to come. All over the country, there are words disappearing from children’s lives. These are the words of the natural world; Dandelion, Otter, Bramble and Acorn, all gone. A wild […]

A First Book of the Sea

From Nicola Davies and Emily Sutton, the multi award-winning team behind Tiny and Lots , comes a spellbinding collection of poems about the oceans of the world and their shores. With this book, children can swim alongside dolphins and flying fish, pore over rockpools and sail from pole to pole and back, learning about everything […]