Rainbow Grey

Rainbow Grey

A magical new series from best-selling author and illustrator, Laura Ellen Anderson! Ten-year-old Ray Grey lives in the magical Weatherlands, high in the sky. Ray is surrounded by Weatherlings with astounding weather power at their fingertips . . . but she doesn’t have ANY magic! Then, after a trip to Earth, Ray’s life changes forever. […]

A Glasshouse of Stars

Meixing Lim and her family have arrived in the New Land to begin a New Life. Everything is scary and different. Their ever-changing house is confusing and she finds it hard to understand the other children at school. Yet in her magical glasshouse, with a strange black-and-white cat, Meixing finds a place to dream. But […]

Otherland

Otherland is a dangerous magical underworld – a place where appearances can be deceiving and anything can happen. A world of gods, vampires, and fairies. It’s also… horrible. When life-long friends Myra and Rohan discover that Rohan’s baby sister Shilpa has been stolen and taken to Otherland, the only way to rescue her is by […]

The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant adventure for fans of Ross Welford – a story about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. On the day Alex was born, crowds surrounded the hospital. On her first day […]

How I Saved the World in a Week

A brilliantly imagined new 8+ adventure about resilience, family and hope. From the bestselling and Waterstones Children’s Book Prize shortlisted author of BOY IN THE TOWER. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Lisa Thompson and Onjali Rauf. Rule number one: Always be prepared . . . Billy’s mum isn’t like other mums. All she wants […]

The Cooking Club Detectives

The Cooking Club Detectives

A beautifully observed middle-grade story from Waterstones-shortlisted author, Ewa Jozefkowicz, about family, friendship, food and self-discovery. * New home * New school * New friends * New puppy (yay!) But I didn’t think I was going to have to turn into a detective as well! Sam, Frixos, Tanya, Sausage and I are the Cooking Club […]

Mystery of the Night Watchers

From the bestselling author of The Garden of Lost Secrets and The House of One Hundred Clocks, A.M. Howell, comes a gripping new adventure filled with buried secrets and dark lies, set against the evocative backdrop of the Edwardian era. MAY, 1910 As the blazing Halley’s comet draws close to the earth, Nancy is uprooted […]