When Fishes Flew

This first new novel in two years from the Nation’s Favourite Storyteller is a sweeping story of love and rescue – an unforgettable journey to the Greek island of Ithaca, and back in time to World War Two… Australian-Greek girl Nandi travels to her ancestors’ home in Ithaca, and discovers – through a friendship with […]

The Great Dream Robbery

Radio 1 broadcasters and bestselling authors of KID NORMAL – Greg James and Chris Smith – are back with a mind-bending adventure you won’t want to wake up from . . . Have you ever had a really strange dream? Maya Clayton definitely has. Last night she dreamt that her dad, the brilliant but slightly […]

Ghostcloud

Catch the wind. Find your freedom. A riveting, magical adventure set deep underneath a richly reimagined London for 9+ readers. Kidnapped and forced to shovel coal underneath a half-bombed, blackened power station, 12-year-old Luke’s life is miserable. Then, he discovers he can see things others can’t. Ghostly things. Specifically, a ghost-girl named Alma. Alma, who […]

The Book of Stolen Dreams

An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell, Eva Ibbotson and His Dark Materials. When Rachel and Robert are passed a stolen book by their librarian father, they have to go on the run and protect it at all costs. With their […]

The Christmas Carrolls

Funny festive middle grade about the world’s most Christmassy family from the founder of Authorfy, perfect for 8+ readers and fans of Matt Haig, Ben Miller, Sibeal Pounder’s Tinsel , and the Nativity! films Wish it could be Christmas every day? Well, for nine-year-old Holly Carroll and her family, it is! Living her merriest life […]

The Ice Whisperers

A chilling magical adventure about two sisters born 40,000 years apart, perfect for fans of The House With Chicken Legs and The Wild Way Home. When Bela’s mother dies, she is summoned to deepest Siberia to stay with an uncle she’s never met. Exploring his strange scientific workshop, she uncovers a secret she was never […]

Fledgling

A dark, gothic adventure set deep in a Bavarian forest, with angels and owls and magic and a boy who isn’t all that he seems to be… A cherub is blown into Cassie Engel’s bedroom during a thunderstorm, triggering a series of terrifying events. Cassie must discover if its arrival was an accident or part […]

The Lion Above The Door

From Onjali Q. Rauf, the award-winning and best-selling author of The Boy at the Back of the Class , comes an incredible story about missing histories and the concept of a universal family, told with humour and heart. Leo and his best friend Sangeeta are the odd ones out in their school. But as Leo’s […]

Count

Brandon is a boaster – he says he is brilliant at lots of things. Then he is challenged to count up to ten million. So Brandon starts: one, two, three… and before long he is up to one thousand. Everyone around him is bewildered and annoyed: his friend Waris, his teachers and Miss Hexx, the […]

The Chime Seekers

Heart-stopping fantasy from the Costa-shortlisted and critically acclaimed author of the bestselling The Midnight Guardians. Step into a world of faerie tricks and hidden danger… When an evil faerie steals Yanni’s baby sister and swaps her for a changeling, Yanni is swept into a dangerous race against time to get her back. For faeries delight […]