Graphic Novels for Lower KS2

Best graphic novels for ages 7-9

Booklist: Best Graphic Novels Suitable for Years 3 and Year 4 (Ages 7-9) Graphic novels are longer stories written and illustrated in the style of a comic, combining a sequence of engaging visual elements that drive the plot, coupled with short pockets of text in the form of captions and dialogue. The format has seen a burst […]

Graphic Novels for Upper KS2

Best graphic novels for ages 9-11

Booklist: Best Graphic Novels for Ages 9-11 Graphic novels are longer stories written and illustrated in the style of a comic, combining a sequence of engaging visual elements that drive the plot, coupled with short pockets of text in the form of captions and dialogue. The format has seen a burst in popularity in recent […]

Zita the Space Girl

Zita the space girl

Zita’s life took a cosmic left turn in the blink of an eye. When her best friend is abducted by an alien doomsday cult, Zita leaps to the rescue and finds herself a stranger on a strange planet. Humanoid chickens and neurotic robots are shocking enough as new experiences go, but Zita is even more […]

Tom’s Midnight Garden: Graphic Novel

toms midnight garden graphic novel

A beautiful adaptation of the classic novel. Renowned graphic novel artist, Edith, has created an enchanting version of the classic Tom’s Midnight Garden. This is a new and special way to read and share one of the best-loved and most enduring children’s stories of all time. A story with a special place in the hearts […]

Alex Rider: Stormbreaker The Graphic Novel

Alex rider graphic novel

A bold and stylish reissue of the groundbreaking and hugely popular graphic adaptation of Alex Rider’s very first mission. Forcibly recruited into MI6 after the mysterious death of his guardian, fourteen-year-old Alex is sent to infiltrate the organization of a sinister billionaire. Within days he’s gone from schoolboy to superspy – and it looks like […]

Anne of Green Gables: Graphic Novel

Anne of green gables graphic novel

The magic of L.M. Montgomery’s treasured classic is reimagined in a whimsically-illustrated graphic novel adaptation perfect for newcomers and kindred spirits alike. When Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert decide to adopt an orphan who can help manage their family farm, they have no idea what delightful trouble awaits them. With flame-red hair and an unstoppable imagination, 11-year-old Anne […]

The Witches: The Graphic Novel

The Witches, now available as a graphic novel from Eisner Award-winning artist Penelope Bagieu! Witches are real, and they are very, very dangerous. They wear ordinary clothes and have ordinary jobs, living in ordinary towns all across the world – and there’s nothing they despise more than children. When an eight-year-old boy and his grandmother […]

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief: The Graphic Novel

Percy Jackson graphic novel

Percy Jackson – now in stunning graphic novel form! Look, I didn’t want to be a half-blood. I never asked to be the son of a Greek God. I was just a normal kid, going to school, playing basketball, skateboarding. The usual. Until I accidentally vaporized my maths teacher. That’s when things started really going […]

Corpse Talk: Ground-Breaking Scientists

corpse talk scientists

The first awesome thematic Corpse Talk book – all about the most amazing scientists from history ever! Adam Murphy interviews the dead famous scientists who changed the world – getting their stories straight from the corpses’ mouths! Reading Corpse Talk: Ground-Breaking Scientists is like having history injected into your brain! It guarantees laughs, surprises, and […]

Children Who Changed the World

Children Who Changed The World

From the heroes familiar to everyone, such as Malala Yousafzai, to the amazing activists you might not have heard of, like Baruani Ndume, the teenager who gave a voice to fellow refugee children in Tanzania, discover the incredible true stories of child activists. An inspirational and moving book from beloved author-illustrator Marcia Williams, providing the […]

Copycat Science

copycat science

Science is entertaining… science is funny… science is downright ridiculous! Explore the wacky world of STEM in this comic book of exciting experiments . Defy gravity with air pressure! Extract DNA from a living thing! Learn the science of SLIME! Create a lightning bolt in the dark! Prove theories about light with Newton’s wheel! …and […]

Bunny vs Monkey

Bunny V Monkey

This brand new remastered book collects together Bunny vs Monkey 1: Let the Mayhem Begin and Bunny vs Monkey 2: Journey to the Centre of the Eurg-th for the first time. Smaller easy-to-read format! 256 hilarious pages! FAST AND FURRY-OUS! Welcome to the woods. It’s chaos in there! Bunny and his friends Weenie the Squirrel, […]

Looshkin

looshkin

Looshkin is the maddest cat in the world! You may think that your cat is mad, but they’ve got nothing on Looshkin. Leave him for just a moment and you’ll find that your house has flooded, a steam train has smashed into your living room and a portal to another dimension has opened in your […]

Super Dweeb and the Pencil of Destiny

super dweeb

Andy wishes that he had *awesome powers*, like the heroes of his homemade comic stories. But instead, he’s stuck in the real world, where he has an annoying little brother, a super-weird teacher … and everyone says he’s a total dweeb. Then one day, he discovers an oversized, glowing pencil on a school trip to the […]

Dog Man

Dog Man

Howl with laughter with the FIRST book in the hilarious full-colour illustrated series, Dog Man, from the creator of Captain Underpants! George and Harold (the co-stars of the enormously popular Captain Underpants series) are in big trouble again! George and Harold have created a new breed of justice — one that is part dog, part […]

Mr Wolf’s Class

From Eisner Award-winning creator Aron Nels Steinke, a vibrant, funny new series that charmingly captures the everyday antics of a fourth-grade classroom! Mr. Wolf has just started teaching at Hazelwood Elementary. He wants the first day of school to go well, but he’s got his hands full with his new class. Some of his students […]

Roller Girl

Roller Girl

Astrid has always done everything with her best friend Nicole. So when Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for a summer camp, she’s sure Nicole will be right by her side – until Nicole signs up for ballet camp instead, with Astrid’s biggest rival. So begins the hardest summer of Astrid’s […]

Frankie’s World

frankies world

Frankie knows she’s not like anyone else in her class: she’s different, but she can’t quite figure out why. Is it the new freckle on her nose, or the fact she’s small for her age? Or that she has to go to the hospital sometimes? Everyone else seems to think she’s weird too, and they […]

El Deafo

El Deafo is a funny, deeply honest graphic novel memoir for middle graders. It chronicles the author’s hearing loss at a young age and her subsequent experiences with a powerful and very awkward hearing aid called the Phonic Ear. It gives her the ability to hear–sometimes things she shouldn’t–but also isolates her from her classmates. […]

Illegal

illegal

This is a powerful and timely story about one boy’s epic journey across Africa to Europe, a graphic novel for all children with glorious colour artwork throughout. From Eoin Colfer, previously Irish Children’s Laureate, and the team behind his bestselling Artemis Fowl graphic novels. Ebo: alone. His sister left months ago. Now his brother has […]

Gorebrah: The Mightiest Chef in the Universe

gorebrah graphic novel

Gorebrah is the mightiest chief in the Universe. He’s cooked Dragon and Birthday Cake Soup and Fudgey-Toothpaste-Sundaes . . . he’s eaten sausage bats and ancient biscuits encased in prehistoric ice . . . it’s a culinary adventure like nothing else you’ve seen before! Barbarian Appetit!

Hilda and the Troll

hilda and the troll

Hilda can never sit still for long without setting off on another adventure. She can’t resist exploring her enchanting worlda place where trolls walk, crows speak, and mountains move. The magic and folklore of the wild, windswept North come alive in this book about an adventurous little girl and her habit of befriending anything, no […]

Evil Emperor Penguin

evil emperor penguin graphic novel

Far away in the icy wastes of Antarctica lives a warm and cuddly, kind-hearted penguin who only wants to do good in the world . . . NOT! This is no ordinary penguin! This is . . . EVIL EMPEROR PENGUIN! And he wants to take over the world!

A Day in the Life of a Caveman, a Queen and Everything In Between

The hilarious minds behind A Day in the Life of a Poo, a Gnu and You have teamed up once again – this time to give a taste of the daily lives of the people, animals and objects who made history. Featuring a day in the life of early humans as they paint mammoths on […]

New Kid

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. […]