Drawn Together

When a young boy visits his grandfather, their lack of a common language leads to confusion, frustration, and silence. But as they sit down to draw together, something magical happens – with a shared love of art and storytelling, the two form a bond that goes beyond words.

A Sky Painted Gold

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop. Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive for the summer – a handsome, dashing brother and sister – […]

Picklewitch and Jack

The dreadful strangers moved in on a wild and windy Thursday. ‘Fudgenuts,’ cursed Picklewitch, adjusting her cracked binoculars to get a better view of the comings-and-goings. ‘This won’t do at all. I bet they haven’t even bought me any cake.’ Picklewitch is, quite literally, out of her tree. She has a nose for naughtiness, a […]

The Elsewhere Emporium

The Nowhere Emporium has been stolen. The shop from nowhere has vanished without a trace. Will it ever reappear? As they search for the lost Emporium, Daniel and Ellie encounter magical bookshops, deserted islands, and an array of magicians (both dead and alive). Meanwhile a dangerous force is attacking the Emporium from the inside, waiting […]

Meet Yasmin

In this compilation of four separately published books, Pakistani American second grader Yasmin learns to cope with the small problems of school and home, while gaining confidence in her own skills and creative abilities.

The Eye of the North

Emmeline Widget has never left Widget Manor – and that’s the way she likes it. But when her scientist parents mysteriously disappear, she finds herself being packed off on a ship to France, heading for a safe house in Paris. Onboard she is befriended by an urchin stowaway called Thing. But before she can reach […]

Begone the Raggedy Witches

From multi-award-winning Irish author Celine Kiernan comes a dark fantasy adventure about witches. A middle-grade fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge, Katherine Rundell and Sally Gardner. On the night that Aunty dies the Raggedy Witches come for Mup’s mam. Pale, cold, relentless, they will do anything to coax Mam back to Witches Borough. […]

Flight

Austria 1945. After losing his family, Jakob shelters with Spanish Riding School groom Herr Engel at a remote country stables where they are hiding the precious Lipizzaner stallions the Nazis wants to steal. When a German officer comes looking for Jakob and finds the horses, Jakob and his guardian know they must get the stallions […]

Louisiana’s Way Home

Follow-up to the New York Times Bestselling Raymie Nightingale , from an internationally revered author, twice winner of the Newbery Medal. When Louisiana Elefante’s granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to leave home immediately , Louisiana isn’t overly […]

A Darkness of Dragons

In a world of dragons, song-spells, pipers and battles… Patch Brightwater is in disgrace. Thrown in jail for playing a forbidden spell, he is no one’s idea of a hero. But then he discovers a deadly truth – the evil Piper of Hamelyn is on the loose. With the help of Wren, a girl cursed […]

Snowglobe

The beautifully spellbinding and critically-acclaimed story of a thousand magical worlds from the author of A Girl Called Owl and A Far Away Magi c. When daydreamer Clementine discovers a mysterious house standing in the middle of town that was never there before, she is pulled towards it by the powerful sense of a mother […]

The Way Past Winter

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes an unforgettable read for young and old alike: an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman. Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger […]

The Girl, The Cat and the Navigator

An enchanting, charming story of bravery on the ice-tipped ocean, with stunning art by Anuska Allepuz on every page. Curious, pin-bright Oona Britt dreams of setting sail with her ship’s captain father for a life of excitement on the wild waves. She has read stories of a magical creature – the Nardoo – who swims […]

The Storm Keeper’s Island

When Fionn Boyle sets foot on Arranmore Island, it begins to stir beneath his feet … Once in a generation, Arranmore Island chooses a new Storm Keeper to wield its power and keep its magic safe from enemies. The time has come for Fionn’s grandfather, a secretive and eccentric old man, to step down. Soon, […]

The Skylarks’ War

Winner of the Costa Children’s Book Award 2018. The Skylarks’ War is a beautiful story following the loves and losses of a family growing up against the harsh backdrop of World War One, from the award-winning Hilary McKay. Clarry and her older brother Peter live for their summers in Cornwall, staying with their grandparents and […]

The Restless Girls

A dazzling, feminist fairytale from the bestselling author of The Miniaturist and The Muse. This inspirational story about family, sisterhood, imagination and bravery is a modern classic to be handed down from mother to daughter for generations. For her twelve daughters, Queen Laurelia’s death in a motor car accident is a disaster beyond losing a […]

The Visitor

A story about friendship and shyness, full of light and colour, that plays out in a mini theatre. Elise was frightened—of spiders, people, even trees. So she never went out, night or day. One day a strange thing flies in through the window and lands at her feet. And then there comes a knock at […]

The 1000 Year Old Boy

The astonishing, beautiful new story for all readers of 10 and over from the bestselling and Costa-shortlisted author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER. There are stories about people who want to live forever. This is not one of those stories. This is a story about someone who wants to stop… Alfie Monk is like […]

Loved to Bits

My Ted’s special. Stripy Ted. We make adventures round my bed. But he’s no longer at his best… so will I love him more – or less? Find out in this tender, action-packed and funny book from the multi award-winning Teresa Heapy and Katie Cleminson.

Twister

A brave, bright girl embarks on a heart-racing adventure to find her missing father – with magic and danger quite literally in the air… Twister’s beloved father has gone missing and as she’s searching for him she stumbles across a witch living in the woods. She is given a magical necklace that holds the souls […]

Walls

An unforgettable hero. A fresh and unique voice. Meet Ned Harrison Arkle-Smith – he’s grumpy, bossy, and exasperating, but you can’t help liking him. Oh, and he’s just discovered he can walk through walls . . . Ned’s world is collapsing. His parents have split up, his best friend is behaving strangely, he has an […]

You’re Safe With Me

When the moon rises high and the stars twinkle, it is bedtime for the baby animals of the Indian forest. But tonight, when the skies turn dark and the night grows stormy, the little ones can’t sleep. SWISH-SWISH! CRACK-TRACK! FLASH-SNAP! goes the storm. Only Mama Elephant with her words of wisdom can reassure them. “You’re […]

The Lost Magician

If you can imagine it, it exists… somewhere.’ A spellbinding adventure from the bestselling, award-winning author of The Last Wild trilogy. 1945. They have survived the Blitz, but when Simon, Patricia, Evelyn and Larry step through a mysterious library door, it is the beginning of their most dangerous adventure yet. They discover the magical world […]

The Light Jar

The second read-in-one-sitting mystery from the bestselling author of The Goldfish Boy, one of 2017’s biggest children’s books. Nate and his mother are running away, hiding out in a tumbledown cottage in the middle of a forest. When Mum heads off for provisions, and then doesn’t return, Nate is left alone and afraid, with the […]

TIN

A fast-paced, thought-provoking adventure story filled with friendship, war and the journey to find who we really are, from the author of The Monsters of Rookhaven. SHORTLISTED FOR THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018 NOMINATED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE AWARD 2019 Christopher is ‘Proper’: a real boy with a real soul, […]

The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day

How do you know you really exist? It’s Maisie’s birthday and she can’t wait to open her presents. She’s hoping for the things she needs to build her own nuclear reactor. But she wakes to an empty house and outside the front door is nothing but a terrifying, all-consuming blackness. Trapped in an ever-shifting reality, […]

The Train to Impossible Places

All aboard for the first journey in the bestselling Train to Impossible Places Adventures, with magic at every stop. Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize, the Branford Boase Award and the IBW Book Awards, with dazzling illustrations from Flavia Sorrentino, join Suzy on this magical adventure, where the journey will never, ever take you […]

The House With Chicken Legs

A breathtaking reimagining of the Russian fairy tale of Baba Yaga, The House with Chicken Legs is the award-winning, spellbinding story of one girl’s adventure to find her destiny. Shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Awards Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize Shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal Shortlisted for Children’s Fiction Book of […]

Pages & Co.: Tilly and the Bookwanderers

A magical adventure to delight the imagination. A curl-up-on-the-sofa snuggle of a debut from a uniquely talented author. Eleven year-old Tilly has lived above her grandparents’ bookshop ever since her mother disappeared shortly after she was born. Like the rest of her family, Tilly loves nothing more than to escape into the pages of her […]