Chloe’s Lunar New Year

chloes lunar new year

It’s almost Lunar New Year, and Chloe can’t wait to celebrate! But first, Chloe and her family must prepare for the new year. They buy new shoes, lay out good-luck oranges in a bowl, decorate the red envelope, and make a crispy turnip cake. Everyone comes together to cook a fantastic feast, saving a plate […]

Eyes that Speak to the Stars

A young Asian boy notices that his eyes look different from his peers’ after seeing his friend’s drawing of them. After talking to his father, the boy realizes that his eyes rise to the skies and speak to the stars, shine like sunlit rays, and glimpse trails of light from those who came before-in fact, […]

In My Mosque

A big-hearted global celebration of mosques and the diverse worshippers that they welcome every day! My mosque feels safe like home. In my mosque, we pray for peace, love and joy. You are welcome in my mosque. Picked by School Library Journal for the Best Picture Books of 2021. Do you go regularly to a […]

Just Like Daddy

Who wouldn’t want to be just like daddy, when daddy is strong and silly, kind and practical? But he also knows how to have fun, and even if he messes up, it’s never a big deal. Dad can deal with the scariest of monsters (well, spiders at least…), keeps his eyes open on the rollercoaster […]

Mr Wolf’s Pancakes

Join Mr Wolf in the kitchen as he gets into lots of trouble making pancakes in this funny, illustrated picture book from Jan Fearnley, perfect for pancake day or as a bedtime story all year round. Mr Wolf fancies some tasty pancakes but he doesn’t know how to make them! Asking his neighbours is of […]

Just Like Mummy

Who wouldn’t want to be just like mummy, when she is loving and silly, creative and practical? She also knows how to have fun, and even if she messes up, it’s never a big deal. Mum can deal with any situation, turning disaster into joy, and tears into laughter. This celebration of mothers is a […]

Mimi and the Mountain Dragon

High in the mountains of Switzerland, lives a terrible dragon. In the village below, the people do everything they can to keep the dragon away. But one day, a little girl called Mimi finds a baby dragon. The little creature is lost and frightened but how did he get there and what if his mother […]

Grandpa Christmas

This bestselling Christmas picture book by renowned children’s author Michael Morpurgo and illustrator Jim Field, is now available in paperback for the first time. Michael Morpurgo frames his powerful message about protecting the environment in this beautiful personal story about a grandpa’s wish for his granddaughter to live in a better world. This vital and […]

The Astonishing Secret of Awesome Man

Awesome Man can shoot positronic rays out of his eyeballs, fly as straight as an arrow, and hug mutant Jell-O! Even villains like Professor Von Evil and the Flaming Eyeball are no match for this caped crusader. But Awesome Man also has a secret… Can you guess what it is? The first picture book from […]

The Crayons’ Christmas

A brand-new Crayons book from the #1 New York Times best-selling duo Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers. This hilarious interactive book has letters, games, ornaments, a poster and even a pop-up Christmas tree – perfect for the festive season! ‘Tis the season for all of us to write our Christmas wish lists. But everyone knows […]

The Smart Cookie

The Smart Cookie

Be a smart cookie-and don’t miss the fifth picture book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Food Group series from creators Jory John and Pete Oswald! This cookie has never felt like a smart cookie no matter how hard she tries, especially in comparison to all the clever cupcakes and brilliant rolls in the […]

New Kid

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. […]

Eyes that Kiss in the Corners

Eyes That Kiss in the Corners

This lyrical, stunning picture book tells a story about learning to love and celebrate your Asian-shaped eyes, in the spirit of Hair Love by Matthew A. Cherry, and is a celebration of diversity. A young Asian girl notices that her eyes look different from her peers’. They have big, round eyes and long lashes. She […]