Giveaway: Lottie Luna Book Set

BooksforTopics Reading for Pleasure Recommendations





As many of our followers know, we love finding new illustrated chapter books suitable for younger readers and especially for children who are in the early stages of reading chapter books independently.


The Lottie Luna series (available here) by much-loved author Vivian French is about a young werewolf with superpowers and is highly illustrated throughout by Nathan Reed. Perfect for fans of Isadora Moon and Amelia Fang, and also for readers who like magical elements but are not yet ready to take on the Harry Potter books.

Lottie Luna might look like your average werewolf but she’s really rather extraordinary. Being born on the night of a solar eclipse has given her exceptional powers of super-strength, super-speed and super-vision. Lottie doesn’t really like to use her special skills though – she just wants to be like everyone else. She just wants to live a normal life and go to school with her friends, unless her special skills help get them out of trouble ...


The stories in the series follow Lottie as she sets her mind to helping different causes - from saving her school's garden from being destroyed to keeping her friends safe on a night time camping trip.


Likeable Lottie introduces magical fantasy characters without becoming too 'spooky' for younger readers, and is sure to be a hit with children in the 5-8 age bracket.


You can order Lottie Luna online or from your local bookshop.




*****Book Giveaway!****



Thanks to the publishers at Harper Collins, we have FIVE sets of Lottie Luna books to give away to our followers.


There are two ways to enter:

1. Twitter entry - To enter, follow @booksfortopics and RT the giveaway tweet.


2. Instagram entry - Follow @booksfortopics on Instagram & TAG in the giveaway post's comments a friend who may also like to win this book for their home or school library.

You can enter both ways for two entries! Giveaway closes 11.59pm 2nd Nov (UK) -- terms and conditions here.

--------------



You can order Lottie Luna online or from your local bookshop.


Many thanks to the publishers for providing the giveaway prize.



---------------------


Where next? > Visit our Reading for Pleasure Hub

> Browse our Topic Booklists

> View our printable year group booklists.

> See our Books of the Month.

Join our newsletter to find out about our brand new booklists, reviews and updates on new children's books.

Click here to sign up.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram Social Icon

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, BooksForTopics earns from qualifying purchases.  Click here to learn more.