Recommended children's booklists sorted by age or topic

Home > Books > The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog Goes for Gold!

Books

The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog Goes for Gold!

From The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there’s a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child’s sense of humour. Jeremy’s readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton.

Guess what’s coming to town! The Animal Games!

There’ll be show-jumping for horses AND rabbits, and discus for dogs – so of course I have to enter Streaker. Mum says a CARROT is more obedient than my dog, but I think she can do it – Streaker can go for GOLD!

Booklists you might also like...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Your Review

Stone Girl Bone Girl

review

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Year group(s) the book is most suitable for:

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Does the book contain anything that teachers would wish to know about before recommending in class (strong language, sensitive topics etc.)?

Would you recommend the book for use in primary schools?

yes

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Curriculum links (if relevant)

Any other comments

Any other comments